Northern Kingdom Book 2: The Journey of Fallen Kings

by K.T. Harding

Buy now on


Books 1 and 2 happen at the same time from different character perspectives, so they can be read interchangeably. Not a Standalone. of the Northern Kingdom Series
Do you love fantasy shifter romance novels? "Picking up right where the first book ended, this story features Jean and the prince of the Eastern Kingdom. Steamy, sexy and full of action, I definitely recommend this magical and passionate story."
Northern Kingdom Book 2: Journey of Fallen Kings

Jean Ross runs for her life when mysterious creatures attack her camp in the remote Himalayas. Where are her friends, and who is this lunatic fanatic she comes across in her desperate flight to safety? He tells her his name is Shan, and he’s on a month-long quest to distant mountains. He’s not allowed contact with women, and he must carry all his supplies on his back, but one strange and dangerous event after another throws Jean into his path. They wind up traveling together into a world full of magic, mystery and passion.
Jean can’t decide if she likes Shan or hates him. He might be impossibly sexy with the body of a god. He might be overpoweringly, intoxicatingly hot in the sack, too. He’s commanding, conquering, possessive. Yep, she definitely hates him. So why does she keep falling under his spell? Why does she want to help him complete his quest against all odds? Is it really possible he can show her the way to a life sparkling with fulfillment, destiny, and new hope? Can Jean really accept a future as the hidden answer to a whole people’s hope for survival?
Content Warning: This book contains violence and steamy shifter encounters. 18+
Enjoy the Northern Kingdom Series from the very beginning!
Book 1: Lost and Found
> Book 2: Journey of Fallen Kings
Book 3: The Children of War
Book 4: The Fallen Kindgom
Book 5: The Last God