What the Heart Needs: An Elemental Romance

by Kelli McCracken

Buy now on


A secret pact. A reluctant hero. A twist of fate.

Dylan McBride has one goal—to make Heaven Lewis his wife. Yet the soul connection they share isn't everything it seems. Something is interfering with his ability to sense Heaven's emotions, causing their empathic link to fluctuate. After a mysterious package arrives with an equally disturbing message, Dylan's fears become reality. Someone wants to erase Heaven from his life.

Layne is hell-bent on making things right with Heaven . . . for Dylan's sake. Agreeing to be her friend is part of his plan. The overwhelming need to be near her isn't. When Dylan enlists his help in protecting Heaven, Layne is torn between his duty to his friend and his desire for a woman he can never have. After all, Heaven is Dylan's fiancé.

Heaven is adjusting to her newfound abilities only to discover they're evolving. As if psychic powers aren't enough to process, a truce with Layne ignites a connection that burns her soul-deep. Sensing his energy is only part of her dilemma. Someone is making threats on her life, threats that will unravel more than Heaven's happiness. They'll expose a family secret that may alter her destiny.

What the Heart Needs is the second installment in the Soulmate Series. If you like alluring romances with suspense, soulmates, and supernatural twists, you’ll love Kelli McCracken’s compelling take on love, fate, and destiny.

Buy this entrancing romance today!

Soulmate Series Reading Order:
What the Heart Wants: Soulmate 1
What the Heart Needs: Soulmate 2
What the Heart Takes: Soulmate 3
What the Heart Desires: Soulmate 4
What the Heart Seeks: Soulmate 5