Paranormal Romance: Summer's Growth: Woman sleuth discovering old family secrets

by Tina Gayle

Buy now on


In the spirit-haunted Winston estate in Ohio, rooted in time and occupied by the lingering ghosts of a great family, the torch is about to pass...Mattie Winston, sober, sensible, and steady, has served as Keeper to the family for decades. Amber Harrison, hovering on the edge of flunking out of college, unsure what she wants out of life, has barely even heard of the Winston estate. The family, however, has decided that it's time for the changing of the guard.These two exceptional women soon find themselves dealing with violence, murder attempts, and old family mysteries while each finding the love of her life.Two romances and a growing friendship, all twined around a brooding family tragedy, make for an outstanding paranormal mystery offering depth and charm beyond the commonplace.The growing love of Amber and Carter and of Mattie and Quincy offer readers a tender and engaging first novel in a winning new paranormal series.Comments from Reviewers -"Summer's Growth is a compelling story about two women. Amber Harrison is a struggling college student who doesn't know what she wants to do with her life. Mattie Winston has devoted her life to her family's spiritual guides. When the spirits decided to replace Mattie with Amber, both are thrown together. Strange things start happening around them and they are both challenged by their desire to have the life they have always wanted.Mattie had her heart broken by Quincy Miller once. Now years later, can she give him another chance?Will Amber discover who killed her distant grandmother and give love a chance to grow with Carter?
Fascinating story with a family of secrets to discover.""SUMMER'S GROWTH, author Tina Gayle presents a ghost story with a unique perspective. She gives a whole new meaning to the idea of caring for your elders. An enjoyable read.""I really enjoyed Summer's Growth. The romantic element coupled with the paranormal aspects of the novel made for an interesting story. I am not typically drawn to these types of works, but very glad I took the chance. Great read!"

Next book in the series
Fallen Leaves’ Blurb

As autumn comes to the Winston estate in Ohio, Amber Harrison learns further lessons in her new position as keeper for the spirits and ghosts who haunt the estate--and further lessons in love, too. She and her love, Carter Miller, grapple with the fears and passions of new love, while caught up in the storm of ancient family drama.

This is the second book in the unfolding saga of the psychics and talents associated with the Winston estate, a sheltered place where past, present, and future are woven into a single dramatic tapestry of love and desire. The tale spans multiple generations, multiple eras, and offers something special for all ages of reader. A sexy, erotic winner, with an assortment of couples to appeal to most tastes.

Winston Family Tree
Jonathan Winston
1st Wife – Helen
Saumuel – oldest son – artist
Luke - 2nd son - doctor
Opal - oldest daughter
Troy - Lawyer/businessman
Rachel - youngest child from Jonathan’s first marriage

2nd Wife - Gwen
only daughter - Aggie

Other spirit

Juke, Beth and Molly

Mattie – (5th generation descendant of Opal)
Amber – (6th generation descendant of Aggie)

If you want a story with romance, family and mystery...this is the series for you.