Follow Hope Callaghan on Booksprout

Be the first to hear about their new releases and deals. Download the Booksprout app and search for Hope Callaghan today!

About the author

2017 Winner Mom's Choice Award!

Get Free Books & More at

Hope loves to connect with her readers! Sign up to get FREE books and other goodies and be the first to know about her new books.

Hope Callaghan is an author who loves to write Christian Cozy Mysteries & Mystery/Suspense books.

Born and raised in a small town in West Michigan, she now lives in Florida with her husband. She is the proud mother of one daughter, a stepdaughter and stepson.

When she's not doing the thing she loves best...writing books...she enjoys cooking, traveling, and reading books.

Check out Hope's Brand New Series,"Made in Savannah"

Key To Savannah - Book 1
Road To Savannah - Book 2
Justice in Savannah - Book 3
Swag in Savannah - Book 4
Trouble in Savannah - Book 5
Missing in Savannah - Book 6 (New Release)
Book 7 - Coming Soon!

In July 2014, Hope began her fiction writing career with the Deception-Samantha Rite Christian Mystery/Suspense Trilogy.

The series begins as Samantha Rite embarks on a much needed cruise vacation that soon turns into a deadly adventure of a lifetime.

Samantha Rite Series Box Set - Books 1-3-The Complete Series
Waves of Deception - Book 1
Winds of Deception - Book 2
Tides of Deception - Book 3

In November, 2014, Hope introduced us to her second series...the Garden Girls Christian Cozy Mystery Series, which is set in the cozy little town of Belhaven, Michigan.

Gloria Rutherford, a lonely and bored senior citizen forms the Garden Girls Club with a few of her girlfriends with the intent to help the local "shut-ins" to bring them fresh fruits and vegetables from their gardens.

When a body is found behind the town's elementary school, Gloria puts on her amateur sleuth hat and with the help of the other Garden Girls, helps solve the mystery.

The series currently includes 13 books, with more books planned for the series.

Garden Girls Christian Cozy Mysteries Boxed Set Books 1-3
Who Murdered Mr. Malone? - Book 1
Grandkids Gone Wild - Book 2
Smoky Mountain Mystery - Book 3
Death by Dumplings - Book 4
Eye Spy - Book 5
Magnolia Mansion Mysteries- Book 6
Missing Milt - Book 7
Bully in the Burbs - Book 8
Fall Girl - Book 9
Home for the Holidays - Book 10
Sun, Sand, and Suspects - Book 11
Look Into My Ice - Book 12
Forget Me Knot - Book 13
Nightmare in Nantucket - Book 14
Greed with Envy - Book 15
Dying for Dollars - Book 16 (New Release)
Book 17 Coming Soon!

In June, 2015, Hope combined her love of cruising with her love of writing Cozy Mysteries, which brought about the Cruise Ship Cozy Mysteries Series of books.

Millie Sanders is introduced as a heartbroken senior sleuth who lands the job of a lifetime as the assistant cruise director aboard the mega passenger cruise ship, "Siren of the Seas."

Before Millie has a chance to settle into her new position, she finds herself in the middle of a murder investigation.

Cruise Ship Cozy Mysteries Box Set I (Books 1-3)
Cruise Ship Cozy Mysteries Box Set II (Books 4-6)
Starboard Secrets - Book 1
Portside Peril - Book 2
Lethal Lobster - Book 3
Deadly Deception - Book 4
Vanishing Vacationers - Book 5
Cruise Control - Book 6
Killer Karaoke - Book 7
Suite Revenge - Book 8
Cruisin' for a Bruisin' - Book 9 (New Release)
Book 10 - Coming Soon!

In November 2015, Hope introduced the Sweet Southern Sleuth Short Stories. The series is about identical twin sisters, Loretta and Lacy Sweet, who inherit property in the small fictitious town of Misery, Mississippi and the crazy adventures they find themselves in.

Teepees & Trailer Parks - Book 1
Bag of Bones - Book 2
Southern Stalker - Book 3
Two Settle the Score - Book 4
Killer Road Trip: Book 5
Pups in Peril: Book 6
Dying To Get Married: Book 7
Deadly Drive-In: Book 8
Secrets of a Stranger: Book 9
Library Lockdown: Book 10
Vandals & Vigilantes: Book 11
Fatal Frolic: Book 12
Cozy Mysteries Women Sleuths Series: Box Set: Books 1-4:
Cozy Mysteries Women Sleuths Series: Box Set II: Books 5-7 + Bonus Short Story
Cozy Mysteries Women Sleuths Series: Box Set III Books 9-12
12 Book Box Set (Entire Series) - Sweet Southern Sleuths (On Sale Now!)